Normally, I try to maintain some semblance of civility on my blog, but frankly, Sony:

Go fuck yourself.

Your “anti-piracy” techniques employed on your copy protected CDs are a disgrace. You may own the intellectual property, but that DOES NOT give you the right to fuck with my computer. Your bold and careless tactics in this matter demonstrate your company’s complete lack of willingness to progress with the natural flow of the music industry and its customers.

Here’s a thought: maybe if you actually listened to your consumers instead of beating them over the head with your gestapo tactics, they might be more inclined to buy your CDs than download from whatever P2P network you’re trying to shut down next.

I’m done buying your CDs and media. I encourage my friends to follow suit, until you clean up your act.

Sincerely,
Another Pissed Off Ex-Customer


To further illustrate my point, please check out these articles:

