Jesus H, people. “My computer isn’t working” is not a sufficient request for technical support. My knee-jerk response to that is something along the lines of “OK” or “That’s too bad.”

Also, while I’m on the subject, is it too difficult to use correct grammar in your e-mail? arunonsentencewithnopunctuationorspacesISJUSTABOUTASRIDICULOUS as an e-mail that’s in all caps. You’re not fucking yelling, are you? ID10-Ts.

Anyway, in the spirit of this, I’ve started a new blog called “We’ve got an ID-ten-T error here.” I’ll be highlighting all my best technical support e-mails there. Enjoy.

http://idtenterror.blogspot.com/

(Also, if you’re embarrassed or otherwise perturbed that your e-mail made it on my blog, leave me a comment and I’ll consider removing it or otherwise sheltering your ego. Cheers.)

