Here’s a post that should ring true with anyone who has dealt with customers in a service and support regard – especially technical support. When working with the public, despite the general intelligence a person or group of people may posess, some element of the interaction between employee and customer results in a severe breakdown of logic and language. For instance:

“Something is wrong with the program.”

Well, what the fuck is wrong with the program? Can you give me *any* details about this? No. Of course not. Because I’m a mind reader, and I know exactly what the problem is. The above rhetoric is almost as useful as:

“I can’t log in.”

Try turning your caps lock off, dipshit. Or, use the correct password. Or, try to remember your goddamn login information. I’m seriously tempted to reply to these assanine support requests with a simple:

“Ok.”

No answers, no assistance, just a minor acknowledgement of the fact that words were uttered/written in my general direction. Because, honestly, that’s just about as helpful and effective as sending me stupid messages like the ones above. Thank you. 😉

